December Favourites

december favourites

As last month was full of festivities, joy and happiness, I thought it would be appropriate to do a post on my December favourites which brought me joy and happiness! Here are all of the things I enjoyed throughout the month –

ADVENT CALENDARS! – One of my favourite things about December is having the joy of opening an advent calendar each morning and seeing what the chocolate is! Plus, I love how it’s totally acceptable to eat chocolate every morning for a whole month. My Mum religiously buys myself and my sibling the Thorntons chocolate calendars with our name iced on chocolate number 25. They’re so adorable… and more importantly, delicious!

advent calendar
Thornton Chocolate Calendar

Harry Potter – I am obsessed with all things Harry Potter, and have been for basically my entire life. So throughout the whole of December I have been watching all of the movies back-to-back, and been loving life in the process. I feel like i’ve fallen in love with them all over again, (also i’ve learnt whilst watching them all that I can quote them…). There’s nothing better than watching Harry Potter and being all cosy in pyjamas and a cosy blanket… It’s heaven! My favourite movie out of them all is The Half Blood Prince… *I type as I’m watching it for the third time this week*, which one is yours?

Electronic Hot Water Bottle – I know it sounds weird, but this contraption is the best invention ever! It’s a soft, purple hot water bottle that you plug into its charger for around 15 minutes and it stays hot for up to 6 hours! Plus, the temperature of it is perfect as it’s hot enough for you to have it bare on your body straight away without feeling like you’ve just burnt 8 layers of skin, as opposed to with a normal hot water bottle having to put a cover on it and wait ages until it is at a reasonable temperature. It is honestly amazing, as it means you don’t have to faff around with boiling the kettle every few hours and trying not to scold yourself. Instead, I look like an old granny sat there with my electronic hot water bottle. Yay! (This isn’t sponsored, I just feel really strongly about my electronic hot water bottle..)

hot water bottle
Electronic Hot Water Bottle Charging

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade – I feel like i’m the last person on earth *no exaggeration* to get this product. However, it is amazing and has definitely lived up to my expectations. The creamy formula makes it so easy for me to apply the product to my brows, and it’s really easy to blend out too! It took me around two tries before I really got the hang of it, now I love it and is super quick to apply.

POMADE.jpg
Dip Brow in Medium Brown

Zoeva 322 Angled Brow Brush – To apply the dip brow product, I chose the Zoeva brush as firstly I really wanted to try this brand because it has been majorly hyped about (quite rightly so), plus the reviews for it were amazing, and this brush has not let me down. The wide angled brush is perfect to shape my brows with, plus the Vegan friendly Taklon bristles are so soft, it feels amazing when i’m brushing my brows. This brush gives really good results, so if you’re looking for a brow brush for a cream/powder eyebrow product, I would highly recommend this!

 

Juice Bar – I have never heard of a Juice Bar until I received this gift, and I can tell you it is great. If you’re unaware of what it is, it’s a little speaker that projects the best, high quality music that you can either bluetooth from your phone, or plug it in with adapter supplied. The volume that can come from this little thing is amazing, too! It’s so handy if you’re going somewhere, for example the beach, or a party and are in need of a small, portable speaker. The playback time on the Juice Bar is really good also, as i’ve used it loads and I am yet to charge it. I personally use it in my room and bluetooth the music from my phone – it’s great and would highly recommend.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Powder Contour Kit – I absolutely adore this kit, and is definitely been one of my *favourite* in my favourites. I personally prefer the powder to the cream contour as they’re super easy to build upon, and you don’t have the hassle of ensuring all the lines are blended out. To apply this kit I use ‘Java’ on the hollows of my cheek as a contour, then ‘Fawn’ on my forehead, I also draw two parallel lines down the bridge of my nose for a slight contour and to finish, along my jaw line. (Make sure to blend so there are no harsh lines! They’re not pretty). Then, I move onto highlight in the colour ‘Banana’, which I apply down the centre of my nose, on the cupids bow and under my eyes, (after applying concealer). It’s such a pretty, pale colour which really brightens up my face, and disguises my *horrific* under eye circles. I finalise this look by using the illuminator, ‘Sand’ which I apply to the high points of my face, such as on my cheekbones. Which makes my face look a lot less dull, and more vibrant. This contour kit is really easy to get to grips with, and the final look is beautiful. The only downside to this palette is the price, £39 is quite expensive just for a contour kit, but I’m intrigued to see how long it lasts. Do you know of any drugstore dupes like this?

FullSizeRender (2)
Anastasia Beverly Hills Powder Contour Kit

Here are only a few things which I loved during the month of December! Did you go through December loving the same items? Are they still your favourites currently? I’d love to know!

Much Love,

Ellen Grace X

Categories: Tags: ,

5 Comments

  1. Lovely post! I want to try Anastasia’s products so much but I am yet to get my hands on these products. Both the contour palette that I really want and the pomade you mentioned; they are not the easiest to get in UK either! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

