(What I Wore On My) Date Night!

We all know what life can be like sometimes, before we know it weeks fly by faster than ever, which means you don’t get to spend as much time as you’d like with your loved ones because there is always something more important that crops up. However, I feel like date nights are fantastic to resolve this as they are such a great way to spend quality time together as there needn’t be no technology involved, just you, another human being, good food and great conversation. And that’s exactly what I did. Myself and my other half try to have date nights as frequently as possible, however this can be hard at times when I am studying for a degree at university and living in halls, whilst he is also studying and preparing for exams.

However, on Friday night we both made the effort to get all dolled up and to spend some quality time together, which is best done over a lovely meal in out favourite sea food restaurant, Loch Fyne! (We both adore sea food, so this restaurant is just perfect) Which was absolutely lovely. Loch Fyne is so amazing as it has such a large selection to choose from, including non-sea food dishes for those who aren’t lovers of it. Plus, it is always so chilled whenever we go in there, which I love. The waitresses/waiters are always so helpful and smiley, so all in all is perfect.

I had the tempura squid to start, followed by a king prawn spaghetti whilst my other half had mussels to start, and had the same main meal as me. We had a brilliant night and was so relaxed as we sat in the restaurant for over two hours and chatted about goodness knows what, and stuffed our faces in the process… YUM!

What I Wore- 

IMG_0423

IMG_0419

 

A simple, but smasual (smart/casual) outfit. I wore a simple white top with three quarter length sleeves, from George at Asda, my rose gold and white Armani watch, and a thick beaded necklace from Newlook which dressed it up a bit and made it less plain. On the bottom I’m wearing my River Island burgundy skater skirt which I find perfect for a date night as it is elasticated which means I can eat as much as I want without having the need to feel restricted which I would do in jeans. I wore the skater skirt with thick, black tights which meant I can look quite dressy without the need of being cold which is very beneficial, as on Friday it was sub zero temperatures so I didn’t really want to turn into an icicle before I even got to the restaurant. On my feet I am wearing high heeled boots which I adore, which are also from George at Asda. (Plus I got them at a bargain price which also makes me feel chuffed whenever I wear them). However I don’t wear them that often due to the heel being about 4 inches high, and I am quite tall already, it means my boyfriend and I are about the same size which he doesn’t like, ha! To finish my outfit off, I wore one of my favourite coats which is from Zara. I received it as a present for christmas and I absolutely adore it. It is extremely cosy to wear, feels so soft and pretty much goes with everything which is an added bonus.

All in all I loved my date night as the food was excellent, I was in great company, and I loved my little outfit that I threw together in minutes! When you go out for a special occasion, what’s your ‘GO TO’ outfit?

Much love,

Ellen Grace X

2 thoughts on “(What I Wore On My) Date Night!

  1. haha your date sounds fun 😀 I love your skirt!! ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

    Like

Leave a Reply

