IS THIS THE BEST HIGH STREET EYEBROW PRODUCT?

I know the feeling, you don’t want to break the bank but you also want a long-lasting, pigmented, great eyebrow product. Well I may have just found the perfect product.

Whilst I was peering through all the various makeup stands in Boots, I of course stopped at Rimmel’s, especially as I noticed they had a 2 for £10 offer on all Rimmel products.

img_5429

However, I had never seen Brow This Way before, so I bought it (I know this isn’t a very good reason for my spending). I also purchased the Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation. (It was on offer I had to).

img_5421

I’ve used this product only a couple of times, but, in short, I love it! It’s extremely inexpensive, only costing £3.99. I bought the Brow This Way Eyebrow Kit in ‘002 Medium Brown’, which is the perfect shade for me, and I have mid-dark brunette hair.

img_5435

The product comes with 2 brushes which are pretty handy. One to comb your eyebrows through, and the other brush to apply the product with.

However, I used my trusty Zoeva 322 Brow Line brush to apply the product with as it’s a lot bigger than the brush it came with. I firstly use the wax product which is on the left hand side for the tail of my eyebrow to define it. The consistency is similar to the ABH Dip Brow Pomade, however it’s about a third of the price! I’ve had this product on now for 7 hours and it hasn’t blotched or smeared at all.

zoeva .jpg

I then dip my brush in again to the right side of the compact; to the powder, which I use for the front of my brow. The product isn’t that thick so it’s great to fill in hairs that don’t need full coverage, and gives a very natural look.

img_5424

The wax comes off a bit darker than the powder, but this is great for filling in sparse areas, and giving more definition to the brow. I’d even say that the colour is more suited to my hair than ABH dip brow pomade which I have in the shade ‘Medium Brown’, as I find that if I don’t always use a light hand with the pomade, it can leave my brows looking almost black, and that does not suit me in the slightest. Whereas Brow This Way is slightly lighter, meaning I can build upon it more and it still matches my hair colour.

img_5426

All in all, I will be continuing to use the product and will be repurchasing! If you like the sound of this product, you can buy yours here. (The 2 for £10 offer is still on so why not treat yourself to another cheeky Rimmel product – I wont tell!)

Have you got any high-end or high street eyebrow products you recommend?

Much Love,

Ellen Grace X

6 thoughts on “IS THIS THE BEST HIGH STREET EYEBROW PRODUCT?

Leave a Reply

