MY TOP 3 EYEBROW PRODUCTS

I have such a love/hate relationship with my eyebrows. Mine are uneven, little thin slugs that are impossible to make look reasonably good. However, in my opinion eyebrows are one of the most crucial things to get right as they can completely change the whole structure of your face, so because of that, my eyebrows are very important in my make up routine. So, here are my top three favourite brow products that I equally love and use for different reasons.

Number 1, Smashbox Brow Tech Matte Pencil in ‘Taupe’

I’ve only had this product for a couple of months but I have loved it from the moment it hit my brows. It has a lovely smooth formula which means the product glides on perfectly to my brows. Albeit the colour is perhaps a shade too light for my eyebrows, but it still is a great product! I love how I can slightly overdraw my brows and it doesn’t look fake either. I also really enjoy that you can twizzle the product up as opposed to sharpening pencils because I never bother doing that and the end just becomes all short and blunt, (laziness at its prime!) With the other side of the pencil being a spooly brush which means you can brush through your eyebrows at the beginning to get the exact shape, and after to comb out any harsh lines and make them look more natural.

IMG_0885IMG_0887

However, the one downside to the product is that the actual stick of the pencil is very thin, so when I apply the product it can sometimes fall off and crumble in my hand which can be very annoying. Also, due to the small pencil it can be quite fiddly to hold sometimes and to twizzle up, I personally prefer a larger stick. (That sounds weird). But all in all I really do enjoy this pencil, retailing at a reasonable £16.50.

IMG_0851

Secondly is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade in ‘Medium Brown’

At first, I had a love/hate relationship with this product because it’s quite hard to get a hang of and I’m really impatient with trying out products as if it doesn’t work or look good the first time I wear it, then I probably won’t wear it again. However, I am so glad I stuck the dipbrow out as now it’s a must-have in my make up collection. It’s a gel formula so to apply the product I use the Zoeva 322 Brow Line brush which is great for easy application due to its angled brush.

IMG_0894

Another added bonus with this product is that a little goes a long way which is great as it does cost £15, so won’t need to buy a new one for a long time! However, this was one of my major problems when I first started out, that I used to put way too much product on my brush and my brows would end up like black lines across my face, (not a good look!) A little dap in the pomade will pretty much do my whole brow, which is great as it means this product will last a really long time. I just hope it stays the same consistency and doesn’t dry up with age. However, all in all I genuinely love this product and use it most days. The days when I don’t wear it is if i’m in a rush as it does take that extra few minutes to apply and perfect, so tend to go for a pencil instead.

img_4930

Nah definitely not pouting here;)

The only downside to the dip brow is that, for me, it’s quite a heavy product and gives a more dramatic look. So if you want your brows to look really natural then i’d advise going for a pencil, or using a minuscule amount of the product as it is thick.

IMG_0866IMG_0874IMG_0871

Thirdly is the Soap&Glory Archery Brown Tint & Precision Shaping Pencil in ‘Brownie Points’

This eyebrow pencil was one of the first I had ever bought a few years ago and essentially got me into filling in my brows everyday! I find this product great to put on if you’re in a rush as it takes no time at all and gives a great natural look due to the double-ended pen, with one side being a waxy pencil that is great as it glides on perfectly without the feeling of it pulling which helps for great application. I mainly use the waxy pencil for filling in the front of the brow, and the other end a little felt tip pen which is great for filling in them sparse hairs and gives the brows a lot more coverage.

IMG_0890IMG_0891

One of the many reasons why I love this brow pencil is because the product itself does not budge. Once it’s on the brows it’s their all day which I love as I don’t have to worry about my eyebrows being on my cheeks, (what an image lol). Plus, the actual pencil itself is of a good size too which means holding the pencil is great for precision due to its chunky style. Plus, this product is very affordable too, coming in at a very modest £10! I’ve gone through several of these pencils and each time I use it, it keeps getting better and better. Definitely would recommend for someone starting out in filling in their brows simply due to the quick and easy application.

IMG_7473

This is me with the product on 🙂

What do you wear regularly on your eyebrows? Do you have any suggestions on new products to try?

Much love,

Ellen Grace X

2 thoughts on “MY TOP 3 EYEBROW PRODUCTS

  1. love this post! Will have to check them out. I’m new to doing my eyebrows so I hope this post will help guide me in the right direction x

    Like

Leave a Reply

